Australian Education City understand the importance of corporate governance and transparency, which is instilled and driven by our below Boards to ensure we optimise each development, following best practice, evolving trends and future marketing opportunities.

Our Board Elect members are as follows:

  • Bill Zheng – Executive Chairman
  • Catherine Walter – Co-Chairperson & Non-Executive Director
    (Former Chair Fed Square, Australian Synchrotron, Director ASX, nab)
  • Innes Willox – Non-Executive Director
    (CEO – AI Group, Former Consul General to Los Angeles)
  • James Cain – Non-Executive Director
    (Chair ISPT, Deputy Chair Port of Melbourne, Executive Director Major Projects)
  • Ross Martiensen – Executive Director

Our Advisory Board members are as follows:

  • The Hon John Brumby (former Premier of Victoria)
  • James van Smeerdijk (economic and policy expert, partner at PricewaterhouseCoopers)
  • Knowles Tivendale (strategic planning and transport at Phillip Boyle and Associates)
  • Professor Tony Bacic (former Director of Bio21 and Inaugural Director of La Trobe Institute of Agriculture and Food; La Trobe University)